This project has moved and is read-only. For the latest updates, please go here.

StackOVerFlowException was Unhandled

Dec 8, 2015 at 11:11 AM
I am new to using MAgick.NET in Visual Studio 2005, I am trying convert a PDF into Tif files for each page using a sample code from Magick.Net web site.

I get this error:
"An unhandled exception of type 'System.StackOverflowException' occurred in Magick.NET.Wrapper-x86.dll "

This happens when using the following sample Code:
Public Sub TestImagicMagick()
    Dim settings As New MagickReadSettings()
    ' Settings the density to 300 dpi will create an image with a better quality
    settings.Density = New PointD(300, 300)

Using images As New MagickImageCollection()
        ' Add all the pages of the pdf file to the collection
        images.Read("C:\Temp\MyTEST.pdf", settings)

Dim page As Integer = 1
        For Each image As MagickImage In images
            ' Write page to file that contains the page number
            image.Write("C:\Temp\MyTEST.pdf.Page" & page & ".png")
            'Writing to a specific format works the same as for a single image
            image.Format = MagickFormat.Ptif
            image.Write("C:\Temp\MyTEST.pdf.Page" & page & ".tif")
            page += 1
        Next
    End Using
End Sub

it doesn't seem to like " Images.read " or anything to do with Image,
Any Ideas ? Please help.
Dec 8, 2015 at 12:57 PM
Does this only happen with PDF files? Which version of Ghostscript did you install?
Dec 8, 2015 at 3:43 PM
Hi,